Importing cosmetics into Europe, instructions.


Protecting our consumers is essential to us, which is why we only offer products that meet European standards. What are these standards and the tests to which all cosmetics must be subjected? Explanations below!


 

1 / Registration in the country of origin



The cosmetic product must first be registered with the country's Ministry of Health (Morocco in this case), as well as with country's “organic” certification offices, such as TUV Certification Maroc or Sygma Certification Maroc. Nevertheless, these certifications are often only valid on site.

 

  


2 / Realization of the PIF



Any product sold in Europe must have a PIF (Product information file), usually carried out via a European laboratory who will test the products, their components, their conformity with European standards.

It is also necessary to have a " reference person ", a natural or legal person who will vouch for this product if a user were to encounter a problem. Laboratories generally provide this service.

The problem is that these tests are expensive and long to perform.

 

Few Moroccan brands choose to make them, which makes them impossible to import into Europe legally.

 


3 / Product registration at CPNP



Once the PIF has been carried out, any cosmetic product must be nnotified to the European Commission at the CPNP (Cosmetic Products Notification Portal), which lists all cosmetic products on the European market.

The competent authorities use this information to analyze and monitor the market, and product composition is also available to Anti-Poison centers.

 


4 / Organic certification



Finally, the last step for placing on the European market is to contact the local organic certification bodies, such as Ecocert, Cosmecert and Qualité France, in order to obtain the corresponding label for Europe.





 

 





The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!

Importer un cosmétique en Europe, mode d’emploi.


La protection de nos consommateurs est primordiale pour nous, c’est pourquoi nous proposons uniquement des produits respectant les normes européennes. Quelles sont ces normes et les tests auxquels tout cosmétique doit être soumis ? Explications ci-dessous !


 

1/ Enregistrement dans le pays d’origine



Le produit cosmétique doit en premier lieu être enregistré auprès du Ministère de la Santé du pays (le Maroc en l’occurrence), ainsi qu’auprès des bureaux de certification « bio » du pays, tels que TUV Certification Maroc ou Sygma Certification Maroc. Néanmoins, ces certifications ne sont bien souvent valables que sur place.

 

  


2/ Réalisation du PIF



Tout produit vendu en Europe doit disposer d’un PIF (Product information file), généralement réalisé via un laboratoire européen qui va tester les produits, leurs composants, leur conformité par rapport aux normes européennes.

Il est également nécessaire de disposer d’une « personne de référence », une personne physique ou morale qui se portera garante par rapport à ce produit si un utilisateur venait à rencontrer un problème. Les laboratoires fournissent en général ce service.

Le problème est que ces tests sont coûteux et long à réaliser.

 

Rares sont les marques marocaines qui choisissent de les réaliser, ce qui les rend impossibles à importer en Europe de manière légale.

 


3/ Enregistrement du produit au CPNP



Une fois le PIF réalisé, tout produit cosmétique doit être notifié auprès de la Commission Européenne au CPNP (Cosmetic Products Notification Portal), qui référence tous les produits cosmétiques présents sur le marché européen.

Les autorités compétentes utilisent ces informations pour analyser et surveiller le marché, et la composition des produits est également mise à disposition des centres Anti-Poison.

 


4/ Certification Bio



Enfin, la dernière étape pour une mise sur le marché européen est de contacter les organismes de certification bio locaux, tels qu’Ecocert, Cosmecert et Qualité France, afin d’obtenir le label correspondant pour l'Europe.





 

 





The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!